How to lock/unlock the diagram?

The diagram lock option is available to all account users. It prevents users from accidentally editing the flowchart.

You can lock the diagram in two ways:

  1. Login to your Slickplan account.
  2. From the list of your diagrams open the one you want to lock.
  3. On the navigation bar open the Settings menu.
  4. Under Options toggle the Lock project switch and then Save changes.

    Slickplan-_-Presentation.png

The second way allows you to lock diagrams directly from the dashboard:

  1. Select the project you want to lock and hover over the three-dot menu on the right. Click on the Lock button.

    Slickplan-_-Dashboard.png

  2. To locate your diagram, set the Status to Locked.

    Slickplan-_-Dashboard_1_.png

When opening a diagram, you will see that it is locked.

Slickplan-_-Presentation_1_.png

Diagrams can be unlocked in the same way.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request