How to lock/unlock the sitemap?

The sitemap lock option is available to the account owner, administrators and all editors that have the Lock/Unlock Permission selected. For more information about granting lock/unlock permissions, see the information on sitemap contributors.

 

If you are the account owner, sitemap administrator or editor with given permissions, you can lock the sitemap in two ways:

  1. Login to your Slickplan account.
  2. From the list of your sitemaps open the one you want to lock.
  3. On the navigation bar open the Settings menu.
  4. Under Options toggle the Lock project switch and then Save changes.

    Screen_Shot_2020-10-20_at_12_51_23_PM.jpg

The second way allows you to lock sitemaps directly from the dashboard:

  1. Select the project you want to lock and hover over the three-dot menu on the right. Click on the Lock button.

    01_lock_dash.jpg

    To locate your sitemap, set the Status to Locked.

    02_locked_dash.jpg

    When opening a sitemap, you will see that it is locked.

    03_project_locked.jpg

When you lock a sitemap, all of its versions are locked for further editing too. Only an administrator can unlock sitemaps.

To unlock a sitemap:

  1. Open the locked sitemap. Above the sitemap you will see the message “Project is locked”.
  2. On the navigation bar open the Settings menu, and under Options toggle the Lock project switch and then Save changes.

    Screen_Shot_2020-10-20_at_12_51_23_PM.jpg

    Or:

  3. Select the project you want to unlock and hover over the three-dot menu on the right. Click on the unlock button.

    05_unlock_dash.jpg
Have more questions? Submit a request