Delete a diagram
You can permanently delete a diagram attached to a sitemap page or a standalone diagram project from several locations. Choose the method that matches where you are working.
Warning: Deleting a diagram or diagram project permanently removes it.
Delete a diagram from a site planning project
Use these methods to delete a diagram attached to a sitemap page.
From the page properties panel
- Open the properties panel for the sitemap page with the attached diagram.
- Select the trash can icon next to the diagram.
- In the Delete [diagram name]? confirmation dialog, select Delete.


From the Diagram Maker dashboard
- Open the site planning project and select Diagrams in the navigation bar.
- Locate the diagram you want to delete.
- Select the trash can icon next to the diagram.
- In the Delete [diagram name]? confirmation dialog, select Delete.

From the diagram file
- Open the diagram.
- Select the diagram name in the upper-left corner.
- Select Delete from the menu.
- In the Delete [diagram name]? confirmation dialog, select Delete.

Delete a diagram project
Use these methods to delete a standalone diagram project.
From the dashboard
- Find the diagram project you want to delete and hover over it.
- Select the trash can icon on the far left.
- In the Delete [diagram name]? confirmation dialog, select Delete.

From the diagram project
- Open the diagram project.
- Select the project name in the upper-left corner.
- Select Delete from the menu.
- In the Delete [diagram name]? confirmation dialog, select Delete.
